no company logocircle

The TSA team

Paul Burstow - TSA President

Paul Burstow is President of TSA and chair of the board

The former Minister of State for Care Services brings a wealth of experience around the health and social care landscape, connecting TSA into strategic conversations with key players in central and local government, NHS, social care and housing.

Paul works alongside TSA to support the technology enabled care sector to grow and prepare for the future world of care and health technology.

"Technology enabled care works best when it helps people have a better quality of life, stay in their own homes and maintain a connection with their families and communities."

"TSA plays an important role as an enabler of great care including support for the elderly and people with mental health conditions and is increasingly supporting wellbeing across the population at large.

"My role is to help TSA punch above its weight and achieve greater influence with central government, communities, local authorities and the NHS.

’ Paul Burstow is a health and care thought leader. He was a Liberal Democrat care services minister between 2010 and 2012 and MP for Sutton and Cheam between 1997 and 2015. As well as advising TSA, he currently chairs the Tavistock & Portman NHS Foundation Trust and is professor of health & social care at City University, London.

The core TSA team

Chief Executive Officer
Alyson Scurfield


Operations Manager
Dawn Thonber


Communications and Marketing Manager
Eve Pincus


Business Support Officer - Kim Horsfield



Finance Director​​
Ian Clayton


TSA Associate - Events
Alan Williamson


TSA Associate - Standards 
Paul Finch




Business Support Officer - Charlotte Young

TSA Associate - Business Strategy & Service Transformation 
Nathan Downing


TSA Associate - Service Transformation
Tim Mulrey


TSA Associate - Service Transformation
Andrew Woodwood

TSA Associate ​​- Technology Strategist ​​
Steve Sadler






Share this page:

Partners & Associates