no company logocircle

Our Team


Alyson Scurfield, TSA's Chief Executive, is a well-known visionary leader of service transformation, delivery and business development in the digital health and care sectors. She is currently Chief Executive of the TEC Services Association (TSA) and its subsidiary TEC Quality.

As a key thought leader, Alyson has held a number of leadership positions, focusing on driving standards, quality improvement and workforce development both via TSA involvement in policy development and in setting sector service quality benchmarks in the UK and Europe with TEC Quality and UKAS. She is a Trustee of the International Longevity Centre, the UK’s specialist think tank on the impact of longevity on society.

Passionate about how technology can transform care, Alyson is also driving the industry agenda for quality and continuous improvement with the TEC Quality standards framework to support population health. Alyson’s vision is for TSA to drive innovation to achieve integration of health, housing and social care.



TSA Team


Steve Sadler

Head of Technology Strategy

Nathan Downing

Director of Membership & Consultancy Services

Eve Solomon

Communications and Marketing Manager

Alan Williamson

Engagement and Events Manager

Tim Mulrey

Lead Advisor Analogue to Digital

Helen Blythe

Workforce Development Expert

Rupert Lawrence

Associate - TEC Consultancy

Anicka Fairhurst

Business Support Manager

Lisa Curtis

Finance Manager

Samantha Davies

Workforce Development Manager

Rowan Atkins

PR Lead & Associate

Charlotte Dugdale

Strategy & Engagement Officer

Andy Bailey

Associate - TEC in Housing

Charlotte Downing

Associate - System Transformation

Louise Venables

Programme Manager

Stephanie Rose

Associate - Strategy & Service Transformation

Tim Dawson

TSA Graduate Programme

Kaden Lyons

Business Support Officer Kaden.Lyons

Nahema Ahmed

Business Support Officer

Our CIC Board


Paul Burstow - TSA President & Board Chair

TSA President & Chair of board The former Minister of State for Care Services brings a wealth of experience around the health and social care

Madelaine Starr OBE

Co-opted Director, and Director of Business Development and Innovation, Carers UK

Roy Sandbach

Co-opted Director, and Past-President of the Industry and Technology Division of the Royal Society of Chemistry & supporter of innovation and

Kevin McSorley

Director for Northern Ireland (Service Provider) and Head of Radius CONNECT24

Gordon Sutherland

Director (Supply) and Chief Executive Officer, Tunstall Healthcare

Wendy Kendall

Director (Supply) and Sales & Marketing Director Legrand

Dr Lynne Douglas

Director for Scotland (Service Providers) and Chief Executive Officer, Bield Housing & Care

Sam Watkins

Director for Wales (Service Providers) and Managing Director, Delta Wellbeing

Martin Jones

Co-opted Director, and UK CEO Home Instead

Chris Monks

Finance Director, TSA